Healthy Banana “Ice Cream”

photo 1 (3)

For the past few months, I’ve been trying to eat healthier and work out more. I’m in no way on a diet, but I am swapping out some things that we would normally eat for healthier options (brown rice, whole wheat pasta, more fruits/veggies, etc). I also do Blogilates once a day (which is an awesome workout–I follow the monthly calendars). The only time this gets difficult for me is at night–I’m a big snacker. I also always crave sweets at night. So, in a attempt to find a healthier option, I decided to try out a banana “ice cream” that I’ve seen on Pinterest a few times. And it was prettyyyyy yummy 🙂

Peanut Butter Banana “Ice Cream”

Serves 1-2

Ingredients:

2 large bananas (sliced and frozen)

a (tiny) splash of milk

1 tablespoon peanut butter

photo 1 (2)photo 2 (3)photo 3

Pour frozen banana slices in a food processor. Add a tiny splash of milk (I added a bit too much milk…less milk will lead to a more classic ice cream texture. Mine was like a soft serve). Pulse until smooth (stopping a few times to scrape the sides).

Add peanut butter. Blend until mixed.

Serve!

***This would also be great with chocolate syrup, cocoa powder, or Nutella mixed in instead of the peanut butter! Or Cookie Butter…..that would be the best.

2 thoughts on “Healthy Banana “Ice Cream”

Leave a Reply

